About Us

Kenya Medical Practitioners, Pharmacists and Dentists Union (KMPDU) is the trade union that represents all Kenyan doctors in employment and labour relations with an aim of improving doctors’ welfare. The union is actively engaged in health advocacy with an objective of ensuring Kenyans have access to high-quality healthcare with emphasis on the public health sector.


Our mission and vision

Our vision is to become one of the most effective and self-reliant Medical Doctors’ Trade Union in the world.

Our mission is to unite doctors of all cadres for quality service, socio-economic improvement and professional advancement and strengthen their collective bargaining power and promote quality health care.

Union Branches

The Union consists of branches organized on county basis. Each of our Union branches elects its own Chairperson, Branch Secretary, Branch Treasurer, Organizing Secretary and Liaison Officers.

Nairobi Branch: Comprising Nairobi County

Central Branch: Comprising Nyeri, Nyandarua, Kirinyaga, Murang’a and Kiambu counties

Lower Eastern Branch: Comprising Machakos, Makueni and Kitui counties

Upper Eastern Branch: Comprising Embu, Meru, Tharaka-Nithi, Isiolo and Marsabit counties

Coast Branch: Comprising Mombasa, Kwale, Kilifi, Lamu, Tana River and Taita-Taveta counties

North Eastern Branch: Comprising Garissa, Wajir and Mandera counties

South Rift Branch: Comprising Laikipia, Nakuru, Narok, Kajiado, Kericho and Bomet counties

North Rift Branch: Comprising Uasin Gishu, Elgeyo Marakwet, Trans Nzioa, West Pokot, Turkana, Samburu, Baringo and Nandi counties

Nyanza Branch: Comprising Siaya, Kisumu, Homa Bay, Migori, Kisii and Nyamira counties

Western Branch: Comprising Kakamega, Vihiga, Bungoma and Busia counties

National Executive Council Members

Dr. Samuel Oroko
National Chairman

Dr. Titus Ondoro
1st Vice National Chairman

Dr. Ochanji Allan Aldoh
2nd Vice National Chairman

Dr. Fredrick Oluga
National Secretary General

Dr. Mwachonda Chibanzi
Deputy National Secretary General

Dr. Daisy Korir
National Treasurer

Dr. Evelyne Chege
Deputy National Treasurer

Dr. Wesly Ooga
Council Member

Dr. Dennis Miskellah
Council Member

Dr. Simon Kigondu
Council Member

Dr. Brian Ayara
Council Member

Dr. Mogeni Richard
Council Member

Dr. Frank Okada

Dr. Alex Muturi

Dr. Anni Andavuki